The Spooky Men's Chorale Home News Gigs Buy CDs Watch Media Contact Facebook page
© 2015 The Spooky Men's Chorale | HOME | CDs | GIGS | MEDIA | CONTACT | SITE MAP | Website by Ryan Morrison
UK Tour 2011

July 15 - September 7

Spooky Men Spooky MenSpooky Men Spooky Men Spooky MenSpooky MenSpooky MenSpooky Men
Fri July 15 BIRMINGHAM SOLD OUT
Rowheath Pavilion, Bournville
7.30pm, £13
Bookings: www.soundsallowed.co.uk
Sat July 16 BIRMINGHAM SOLD OUT
Sing Like A Bloke Workshop
10.00 - 11.30 £7
Kings Heath Primary School
Valentine Road Kings Heath B147AJ
Bookings: www.soundsallowed.co.uk
Sat July 16 CHIPPING NORTON SOLD OUT
Chipping Norton Theatre
2 Spring Street OX75NL
7.45pm, £14/£12
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: boxoffice@chippingnortontheatre.com
0160 864 2350
Sun July 17 GUILDFORD FULLY BOOKED
Menuhin Hall, Yehudi Menuhin School,
Stoke D’Abernon, Cobham KT113QQ
7.30pm, £15 plus £3 booking fee
Picnicking from 6.00pm
Support: Earthly Voices
Bookings: boxoffice@yehudimenuhinschool.co.uk 0870 084 2020
Mon July 18 BRISTOL SOLD OUT
St Georges Bristol
off Park Street, Bristol BS15RR
8pm, £16/£13/£11/£9 Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
0845 402 4001
Tue July 19 SEDBERGH SOLD OUT
Sedbergh Parish Church
7.30pm £15/£10/£5 U-16
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: 015396 20125
www.sedbergh.org.uk/musicfestival
Wed July 20 DURHAM SOLD OUT
Gala Theatre
7.30pm, £13/£11/£10 friends
Bookings: www.galadurham.co.uk 0191 332 4041
Thu July 21 MILTON KEYNES SOLD OUT
The Stables, Wavendon
8pm, £17
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: www.stables.org 01908 280 800
Fri July 22 OUNDLE INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL SOLD OUT
Festival Marquee, Milton Road
8pm, £15-£18
Bookings: www.oundlefestival.org.uk 01832 274 734
Sat July 23 OXFORD

SOLD OUT
Holywell Music Room
Sing Like A Bloke Workshop 
4pm - 5.30pm £8/£7
Concert 7.30pm £14/£12
Support: Kate Rowe
Combined workshop and concert £20/£19

Sun July 24 ASHTON KEYNES SOLD OUT
Holy Cross Church
Plus Special Guests inc Kate Rowe
7.30pm, Tickets £15 Adults, £10 Kids (under 17)
Ticket "Hotline" answer phone 07541 391 504 - checked every 2 days or so, best to contact via email
spookygigashtonkeynes@gmail.com http://themagnificentak47.blogspot.com
Tue July 26 CAMBRIDGE SOLD OUT
St Lukes Church
Victoria Rd, Cambridge, CB4 3DZ
7.30pm, £14/10conc
Support: Kate Rowe
For reserved seating, send a cheque made payable to Talking in Tune and an SAE to
Spooky Men Tickets,
32 Harvey Goodwin Ave,
Cambridge CB4 3EU
Bookings: 01223 573288
www.talkingintune.co.uk
Wed July 27 SEVENOAKS Stag Theatre, London Road
8pm, £17.50
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: 0173 245 0175
www.brandywinemusic.co.uk
www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk
Thu July 28
& Fri July 29
WARWICK FOLK FESTIVAL Bookings and info: www.warwickfolkfestival.co.uk
Sat July 30 CAMBRIDGE FOLK FESTIVAL SOLD OUT
Bookings and info: www.cambridgefolkfestival.co.uk
Sun July 31 STROUD SOLD OUT
Lansdown Hall
8:00pm, £15/£13
Support: Kate Rowe
Info: info@the-space.org or 01453 767576
Mon Aug 1 to
Thu Aug 4
SIDMOUTH FOLK WEEK Bookings and info: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Main concert at the Ham, Monday night - SOLD OUT
Check websites for other times
Fri Aug 5 BRIDPORT SOLD OUT
Bridport Arts Centre
8pm, £14/£12/£10
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: www.bridport-arts.com 0130 842 4204
Sat Aug 6 WORCESTER SOLD OUT
Huntingdon Hall, Crowngate
8:00pm start, £16/£15
Bookings: www.worcesterlive.co.uk 0190 561 1427
Sun Aug 7 WICKHAM FOLK FESTIVAL Bookings and info: www.wickhamfestival.co.uk
Mon Aug 8 ST LEONARDS Masonic Hall
St Leonards on Sea, East Sussex TN38 ODR
Sing Like A Bloke Workshop
4:00 - 5:30pm £6
SOLD OUT Concert
7:30pm £14
Support: Kate Rowe
Combined workshop and concert £18
Available in advance from 
jane.freund@hotmail.co.uk 07731 848 512
or on the door
NO CARDS
Tue Aug 9 BROADSTAIRS FOLK FESTIVAL SOLD OUT
Concert Marquee, Pierremont Park
£14
Bookings and info: www.broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk
Wed Aug 17 CLEE ST MARGARET FULLY BOOKED
Clee St Margaret Village Hall
near Ludlow, Shropshire
8pm £8/£6
Support: Kate Rowe
Booking essential 0158 482 3609
or info@oak-barn.co.uk
Thu Aug 18 PENISTONE SOLD OUT
The Paramount
7.30pm, £15/£10 Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: www.penistoneparamount.co.uk
0122 676 7532
Fri Aug 19 HEXHAM QE High School, Whetstone Bridge Rd
CONCERT SOLD OUT
8pm, £15/£10 Support: Kate Rowe
5pm Sing like a Bloke workshop, £25/£15 combined ticket
Bookings: www.queenshall.co.uk 0143 465 2477
Sat Aug 20 EDINBURGH FRINGE Acoustic Music Centre, St Bride’s
10.15pm £12/£10
www.thequeenshall.net
Sun Aug 21 EDINBURGH FRINGE SOLD OUT
Acoustic Music Centre, St Bride’s
8.30pm £12/£10
www.thequeenshall.net
Mon Aug 22 FINDHORN SOLD OUT
Universal Hall
7.30pm £12/£10/£8 under 16
www.universalhall.co.uk
Tue Aug 23 BANCHORY SOLD OUT
Woodend Barn, Burn o’ Bennie
8.00pm
Support: Gaorsach Rapper & Step
Tickets: £13/£11/£5 (<16) in advance,
£14/£12/£6 at door
www.woodendbarn.co.uk 01330 825 431
Wed Aug 24 KIRKCUDBRIGHT SOLD OUT
Cochran Hall
Kirkcudbright Academy
St Mary's Wynd, Kirkcudbright DG64JN
7:30pm
Support: Kate Rowe
Tickets: £10 from www.thebooth.co.uk
Phone: 01556 600161
Enquires: ali@littleegg.demon.co.uk
Thu Aug 25 LIVERPOOL Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
7.30pm, £16 (£21 box)
with special guests SENSE OF SOUND SINGERS
Bookings: www.liverpoolphil.com 0151 709 3789
Fri Aug 26 to
Mon Aug 29
TOWERSEY VILLAGE FESTIVAL Bookings and info: www.towerseyfestival.com
Tue Aug 30 NORWICH SOLD OUT
Norwich Playhouse
Support: Kate Rowe
8pm (5pm Sing Like a Bloke Workshop)
Tickets: £15/£12 (£25/£20 with workshop)
Bookings: www.norwichplayhouse.org.uk
0160 359 8598
Wed Aug 31 BURY ST EDMUNDS SOLD OUT
The Apex, Charter Square
Support: Kate Rowe
7.30 start, £15
01284758000
www.theapex.co.uk
Thu Sept 1 DIDCOT SOLD OUT
Cornerstone
Support: Kate Rowe
7.30 £17.50/£16/£15
Bookings: www.cornerstone-arts.org 0123 551 5144
Fri Sept 2 ABERGAVENNY SOLD OUT
Borough Theatre
Support: Kate Rowe
8:00pm
Tickets: £15/£12
Bookings: www.boroughtheatreabergavenny.co.uk
0187 385 0805
Sat Sept 3 CAERNARFON SOLD OUT
Galeri Caernarfon
Support: Kate Rowe
8pm (4pm Sing Like a Bloke Workshop)
Tickets: £13/£11 (workshop £7.50)
Bookings: www.galericaernarfon.com 0128 668 5222
Sun Sept 4 MALVERN SOLD OUT
Colwall Village Hall
Support: Kate Rowe
7.30pm £16/£15
Bookings: helen.stace@colwall.info 0168 454 0569
Mon Sept 5 SWINDON SOLD OUT
Swindon Arts Centre
Support: Kate Rowe
7.30pm £15
Bookings: www.swindon.gov.uk/artscentre
0179 361 4837
Wed Sept 7 LONDON Union Chapel
7.30 start, £14/£10 U18s
Support: Kate Rowe
Bookings: www.ticketweb.co.uk  08444771000